top of page
Search

My Background

Having spent many years involving fast-paced online news roles, I know I'd be the right fit at your company. On this site you will find links to my work, me resume, and additional ways to contact me.


I’ve been a voracious consumer of news since starting a professional career in 2018, I’m constantly online. At MetsMerizedOnline, part of USA Today, I’ve grown readership since joining as an editor to over 250,000 page views a week. While I work with a team of editors, I’m entrusted to run the site alone multiple times per week with responsibilities including improving SEO.


Most of my experience has been based out of Buffalo, NY. While there I juggled a job at The Buffalo News, an internship with the Buffalo Bills media department, and schoolwork at the University at Buffalo. My background lies in sports coverage but that doesn’t limit me to finding what clicks with readers at the intersection between sports, lifestyle, entertainment, and business.


At The Buffalo News I worked in the sports department, tagging content to help editor Josh Barnett see what clicked with readers. Additionally, I freelanced for their Gusto section, finding restaurants to highlight within the community. During the onset of the Covid-19 pandemic I assembled a master list of restaurants open in Erie and the surrounding counties. A valuable resource to business owners and news consumers.


I began my career at my college newspaper The Spectrum. While there I increased awareness and coverage of women’s athletics and athletes. I led the newsroom’s digital expansion, seeing an interaction increase of our general news accounts and my own portfolio ten-fold.


Thank you for taking the time to review my attached resume. I am confident this role is right for me. I look forward to speaking with you further about this opportunity


Sincerely,

Nathaniel Mendelson

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tommy Sweeney and My Covid-19 Experience

Do you ever wonder if people think about you? Not do they care about you, not do they talk to you, do they think about you? I don’t think anyone thinks about me. If they do, I’m not sure why. But rece

bottom of page